↑ Return to Schools

Oregon State University

Founding Date: Founded 1923, Rechartered 2009
President – Don Jahne
Vice President – Jess Lien
Director of Service – Jade Hails
Treasurer – David Neill
Corresponding Sec. – Sarah Massey
Recording Sec. – Christine Daquinag
Alumni Sec. – Shannon Webb
Historian – Kade Gerlach
Parliamentarian – Sarah Moore
Contact Information
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-4501
Oregon State University is located in Corvallis, a vibrant college town of 53,000 in the heart of Western Oregon’s Willamette Valley. Corvallis consistently ranks among the best and safest cities to live in the U.S., as well as among the most environmentally responsible. Founded in 1868, Oregon State is the state’s Land Grant university and is one of only two universities in the U.S. to have Sea Grant, Space Grant and Sun Grant designations. Oregon State welcomes a diverse student body of nearly 24,000 students from across all 50 states and more than 100 countries. Oregon State also ranks high in sustainability and is currently the second largest college or university purchaser of renewable energy in the nation. Corvallis is a one hour drive from the Oregon coast and the Hatfield Marine Science Center, and an hour and a half drive from Portland, Oregon. Benny Beaver has been Oregon State’s mascot since 1915 and currently attends all athletic events.The Theta chapter of Kappa Kappa Psi at Oregon State University became active May 12th, 1923 in Corvallis, OR. Their goal was to stimulate campus leadership, share their passion for music with others, foster close relationships with other college bands, encourage band members to perform at the highest level, and provide a pleasant social experience for all band members.